European Flag

European Union

Home > Europe > European Union

Various Vehicle Classess

European Union License Plates

European Union Contingent in Kosovo

EU in Kosovo

Member Countries

European Union Map

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus
Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland France
Germany Greece Hungary Ireland Italy
Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands
Poland Portugal Romania Slovakia Slovenia
Spain Sweden United Kingdom    

The European Union was formed in 1958 as the European Economic Community and reorganized in 1967 by a merger with the European Coal and Steel Community and the European Atomic Community (from the 1980s usually known as European Community).

In 1993, the European Community was reorganized into the European Union. It is a parliamentary democratic entity and has 28 member states.

The United Kingdom will leave the Europoean Union in March 2019.


All EU in Kosovo pictures by Steve Frampton

Copyright Spacer