German Flag Soviet Union Flag

GERMANY - Soviet Zone

Home > Europe > Germany > Soviet Zone

Various Vehicle Classes
Zone Information

Various Vehicle Classes

Soviet Union in Germany License Plates

Zone Information

Soviet Zone

The Soviet Zone (1945 - 1953) comprised

  1. Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (Germany)
  2. Brandenburg (Germany)
  3. Sachsen-Anhalt (Germany)
  4. Thüringen (Germany)
  5. Sachsen (Germany)
  6. Niederösterreich, Wien, Burgenland (Austria)
  7. The indicated sector in Berlin
The headquarters of the Soviet military government was in Berlin-Karlshorst.


(1) Jim Fox/Picture by Greg Gibson

Copyright Spacer