German Flag Great Britain Flag

GERMANY - British Zone

Home > Europe > Germany > British Zone

Various Vehicle Classes

Great Britain in Germany License Plates

British Zone

The British Zone (1945 - 1956) comprised

  1. Schleswig-Holstein (Germany)
  2. Hamburg (Germany)
  3. Niedersachsen (Germany)
  4. Nordrhein-Westfalen (Germany)
  5. Steiermark, Kärnten (Austria)
  6. The indicated sector in Berlin
The Headquarters of the British military government was in Bad Öynhausen.

Copyright Spacer