British Flag Gilbert and Ellis Islands Flag

Gilbert and Ellice Islands

Home > Pacific > Gilbert and Ellice Islands

Various Vehicle Classes

Gilbert & Ellis Islands License Plates

Jurisdiction Information

The Gilbert Islands gained independence in 1979 and became the nation of Kiribati, a democratic republic in the British Commonwealth.
Ocean Island is in the Gilbert Island chain.

The Ellice Islands gained their independence in 1978 from Great Britain and became the nation of Tuvalu.


(1) Picture by Roy Klotz
(2) Picture by Jim Gordon
(3) Jim Fox/Picture by Greg Gibson

Copyright Spacer